Our People
Executive Team

London School of Theology has a strong Executive Team that is driving forward the ambitious Strategic Plan. The goal of the School’s Strategic Plan is to serve the Church of Jesus Christ by educating individuals, equipping local Churches and engaging in leading research.

Principal, Professor of Practical Theology
Mark J. Cartledge
Academic Dean and Senior Lecturer in New Testament Studies
Cornelis Bennema
Academic Secretary, Director of Academic Support
Kate Douglas
Director of Finance and Administration
Jonathan Mead

Our staff, faculty, executive team, and board members work together to provide the highest standard of theological education.


Faculty members at London School of Theology are gifted teachers who have dedicated themselves to working closely with students in and out of the classroom. In lectures, libraries, concert halls, and studios, our faculty members make significant contributions to the world of scholarship and creative activity. London School of Theology offers ample opportunities for students to collaborate with some of the best minds in theology.

Research Fellow - The Bible and the Chinese Community in Britain
Yinxuan Huang
Lecturer in Theology & Counselling
Philippa Oliver-Dee
Acting Theology & Counselling Programme Leader
Christopher Steed
Lecturer in Theology & Counselling
Nicky Lambert
Director of Research and Senior Lecturer in Systematic Theology
Graham McFarlane
MA AIBI & BATS Programme Leader
Julie Robb
Programme Leader Theological Education
Marvin Oxenham
Old Testament Lecturer
Ekaterina Kozlova
Professor of Historical Theology
Tony Lane
Lecturer in Practical Theology
Chloe Lynch
Lecturer in Music
Carey Luce
Lecturer in Music
Geraldine Luce
Lecturer in Music
Steve Thompson
Programme Leader, Theology, Music and Worship Programmes
Rebecca Uberoi
Lecturer in Music and Worship and Director of VivaVoce Chamber Choir
Richard Hubbard
Lecturer in Theological Aesthetics
Christopher Grey
New Testament Lecturer
Conrad Gempf
Senior Lecturer in Pentecostal Theology
William Atkinson
MATS Programme Leader and Lecturer in New Testament
John Dennis
Theology Programme Leader and Lecturer in Historical Theology and Church History
Matthew Knell
Professor of Early Christianity and New Testament
Graham Twelftree

Our staff have an incredible impact on everything we do at London School of Theology College. From your time as a student to your post-graduate experience as an alumni, our staff are here to make sure that London School of Theology is the best place for you. Here are some of the people you’ll find around campus.

Academic Registrar
Shivanthi Manickasingham
Programme Administrator (Theology & Counselling)
Zac Lambert
Programme Administrator (Theology, Music & Worship)
Ruth Bainbridge
Equality, Diversity and Disability Adviser
Clara Badu-Amoah
PA to ASDAS and Administrator
Charlotte Ginger
Compliance and Reporting Officer
Irena Allen
Senior Programme Administrator (Theology and Theology & Counselling)
Karina Straughton
Research Admissions and Postgraduate Administrator
Doreen Rosser
Research Programmes Administrator
Sandra Khalil
Academic Events Manager
Maksim Vassin
Facilities and Conferences Manager
Liz Case
PA to Director of Finance and Administration
Alison Wyatt
HR Manager
Karen Minashi
Manager of Online Education
Clare Miller
Keith Lang
Maintenance Manager
Peter Robertson
Director of Vocational Services
Emily Smuts
Alumni Relations Officer Volunteer
Joan Cartledge
Vocational Services Administrator
Ruth Dowsett
Alison Atkinson
Pastoral Support Worker
Heba Hamad
Pastoral Support Worker
Sam Bird
Head of Finance
Nisha Panicker
Payroll Manager
Lagle Heinla
Finance Manager
Jessie Gao
Accounts Assistant
Agnieszka Klosko
Accounts Assistant
Divya Tandon
Catering Manager
Kate Marchant
Head Chef
Chrissey Jugmohun
Facilities Assistant
Sandra Thorpe
Facilities Assistant
Anjelo Monteiro
Kitchen Assistant
Nirmala Kugananthan
Sous Chef
Mark Allen
Facilities Assistant
Dencil De Melo
Recruitment and Admissions Manager
Triin Nagel
Marketing and Communications Officer
Reuben Creasey
Rahim Khalil
IT and AV Manager
Brent Forrest
Senior IT Support Engineer
Andrew Knight